godconnectbook

God Connect: Daily Renewing Your Mind, Body, and Spirit

My Grace Is Sufficient

on March 13, 2012

“And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness.  Most gladly will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me. ” 2 Corinthians 12:9

As humans, we want to be healthy and strong.  We want to physically, mentally, and emotionally be able to handle everything that life throws at us.  It doesn’t take long to realize that our capabilities will never be sufficient enough to handle all our needs.

We can never, on our own, be fully prepared to face the challenges of life.  Paul reminds us, however, that the Lord said, “My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength in made perfect in weakness.”  It’s in times of our despair, when we know we couldn’t possibly handle the situation on our own, that God makes a way. When we have no question and no doubt that by God’s strength we made it through, He then gets the glory. Through our weakness, His strength is made perfect and His power rests upon us.

Today I challenge you to glory in your infirmities.  Realize that you’re powerless and that God has the ultimate power.  Let Him use you to bring honor and glory to His name.

“Yet if any man suffer as a Christian, let him not be ashamed; but let him glorify God on this behalf.”  1 Peter 4:16

Leave a Reply

